All Collections
Manage your Workflow
Organizing your workflow
How to duplicate, copy, or delete a connection?
How to duplicate, copy, or delete a connection?

Learn how to copy a connection, move it to another workflow or delete it.

Eugenia Langen avatar
Written by Eugenia Langen
Updated over a week ago

A Sheetgo workflow is made of one or multiple connections that transfer data from one spreadsheet into another. The connections are part of the workflow, but they also work independently so you can easily duplicate a single connection, move to a different workflow, or delete it.

How to duplicate a connection?

To duplicate a connection, follow the steps below.

  • Open the connection menu (⋮) and select Duplicate.

    duplicateconnection1
  • Under Source, choose the source file and the correct source tab.

  • Apply Settings and filters (optional).

  • Under Destination, select the destination file(s).

  • Click Finish and save.

Once you have copied a connection you can move it to another workflow, see how to do this in the next steps.

How to move a connection to another workflow?

To move a connection to a new or existing workflow simply follow the steps below.

  • Go to Workflow view and to reveal all connections, click Ξ on the top right-hand corner.

  • Open the connection menu (⋮) and select Move.

  • Select the workflow destination from the dropdown menu then click Done when you are done.

    duplicateconnection2

How to delete a connection?

To delete a connection from a workflow simply follow the steps below.

  • Go to Workflow view and to reveal all connections, click Ξ on the top right-hand corner.

  • Open the connection menu (⋮) and select Delete.

  • Confirm that you want to remove the connection.

Need more help?

Contact us via chat, on our email ([email protected]), or send us a ticket!

Visit our Community for help, tips, tricks, and feedback for Sheetgo.

Did this answer your question?