Skip to main content

Transfer ownership of a workflow

Transfer a workflow to a new owner

Written by Jonatan Gomes

If you are changing your position inside your company and need to transfer the ownership of a workflow to a colleague, you can do it, as long as they also have a Sheetgo account. If your workflow contains paid features (such as automatic updates) your colleague will also need a paid plan to use the workflow.

If your workflow has triggers for form submissions, workflow runs, webhook events, or file or folder changes, the new owner needs a plan that includes smart triggers for them to keep running. If another workflow has an "On workflow run" trigger that follows the transferred workflow, Sheetgo disables that trigger after the transfer. "On workflow run" triggers can only follow workflows their owner owns. To turn the disabled trigger back on, its owner can choose another workflow they own and save.

To transfer the ownership of a workflow, share the workflow with the person, reopen the dialogue box, and set their level of access to Owner. Click Done. You have transferred the ownership of the workflow to your colleague, they will receive a notification via email and on the web app as well.

ShareX_ohIDDiNQcs

To transfer your plan or account, follow the steps here.

Did this answer your question?