Skip to main content

How to share a workflow and collaborate in Sheetgo?

Learn about Sheetgo's collaboration functions and how to invite others to edit and update your workflows.

Written by Jonatan Gomes

1. How to share a workflow and collaborate in Sheetgo?


By sharing your workflow, you can have your team or organization collaborate on a project or system. With Sheetgo, you can configure access levels between managers and collaborators, or create general access to quickly share with all members of your team or organization (if you use Google Workspace).

If you want to share a single file from your workflow, follow the steps in this article.

Sharing a workflow can be a powerful way to generate more insights from the information transferred between automations.

To share your workflow, you need to follow these basic steps.

1. From my workspace, click on the Share icon.

2. Or, from the Workflow page, click on the Share button.

3. Enter the email addresses of the users in the Add people field, then select their workflow access level as either Collaborator or Manager using the role dropdown menu on the right. If they require access to associated documents, check the Enable members access to the files box and assign their file permissions as Editor, Viewer, or Commenter using the adjacent dropdown. You can optionally type a custom note in the Message box to provide context, then click the blue Share button to send the invitation. You can also use Copy link to share workflow link directly.

Note: To learn more about the specific capabilities and permissions of an Owner, Manager, or Collaborator on a workflow, please refer to this guide: Set access levels on a workflow.

Did this answer your question?